January 20, 2019

Safety Professional Award Winner

Safety Professional Award Winner

2018 Winner

Dean Snyder Construction Co.

Safety Professional Award

Recognizing Individual Safety Efforts

Every successful safety program has a key leader who keeps the program on track and is responsible to see that all the components mesh together to produce the end result of eliminating hazards in the workplace.  Some safety professionals in the construction industry go above and beyond in their devotion to preserving quality of life in the workforce.  This award spotlights the most dedicated and innovative safety professionals and their achievements in safety both within their company and in the construction industry.

Nominees must be an employee of a Master Builders of Iowa associate or general contractor member, who have been employed with the member company for at least one year, and who are currently working in the Iowa construction industry.  A nominee may not have received an individual safety award from MBI in the past three years.  Third-party safety consultants whose clients are MBI members are not eligible for either of these awards.  The panel of judges is made up of a variety of safety professionals from the industry, as well as representatives from Iowa OSHA. 

Safety Professional Award Recipients: 

Chris Davis
Baker Group
Ankeny, IA
Julie Weide
Henkel Construction Co.
Mason City, IA
Merle Errthum
Seedorff Masonry, Inc.
Strawberry Point, IA
Josh Jacobsen
Holmes Murphy and Associates, LLC
West Des Moines, IA


For more information, contact: