Menu

January 20, 2019

Contractor Registration

Contractor Registration in the State of Iowa

If you are in the construction business and make more than $2,000 doing construction of any sort in the state of Iowa, you must be registered with the Iowa Division of Labor and pay an annual $50 registration fee.

Being in compliance with Iowa’s contractor registration law ensures that you are meeting construction business requirements as laid out in Iowa law in the event of an inspection.  Mainly, providing workers’ compensation insurance, paying unemployment insurance premiums and if you are an out-of-state contractor, the bonding requirements are being met.

For more information, contact: